Home >Spells >

Claim Undead

Claim Undead Focus6

Uncommon Cursebound Incapacitation Necromancy Oracle

Mystery bones

Cast [two-actions] somatic, verbal

Range 30 feet; Targets 1 undead creature

Saving Throw Will; Duration 10 minutes

You attempt to wrest control of a target undead or force it to recognize you as its master. If the target is controlled by another creature, that controller attempts a Will saving throw to retain control; otherwise, the target must attempt a Will save.

Critical Success The target is unaffected.

Success The target is stunned 1 as it fights off your commands.

Failure The target becomes controlled by you and follows your orders. It (or the creature previously controlling it) can attempt a new Will save at the end of each of its turns, and the spell ends on a success. If you issue an obviously self?destructive order, the target doesn’t act until you issue a new order.

Critical Failure As failure, but the target (or the creature previously controlling it) receives a new save only if you give it a new order that is against its nature.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Pathfinder Advanced Player’s Guide © 2020, Paizo Inc.; Authors: Amirali Attar Olyaee, Alexander Augunas, Kate Baker, Brian Bauman, Logan Bonner, Carlos Cabrera, James Case, Jessica Catalan, John Compton, Paris Crenshaw, Jesse Decker, Fabby Garza Marroquín, Steven Hammond, Sasha Laranoa Harving, Joan Hong, Nicolas Hornyak, Vanessa Hoskins, James Jacobs, Erik Keith, Lyz Liddell, Luis Loza, Ron Lundeen, Patchen Mortimer, Dennis Muldoon, Stephen Radney-MacFarland, Jessica Redekop, Mikhail Rekun, Alex Riggs, David N. Ross, Michael Sayre, Mark Seifter, Kendra Leigh Speedling, Jason Tondro, Clark Valentine, and Andrew White.