Home >Spells >

Comprehend Language

Comprehend Language Spell2


Traditions arcane, divine, occult

Cast [two-actions] somatic, verbal

Range 30 feet; Targets 1 creature; Duration 1 hour

The target can understand the meaning of a single language it is hearing or reading when you cast the spell. This doesn’t let it understand codes, language couched in metaphor, and the like (subject to GM discretion). If the target can hear multiple languages and knows that, it can choose which language to understand; otherwise, choose one of the languages randomly.

Heightened (3rd) The target can also speak the language.

Heightened (4th) You can target up to 10 creatures, and targets can also speak the language.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Pathfinder Core Rulebook (Second Edition) © 2019, Paizo Inc.; Designers: Logan Bonner, Jason Bulmahn, Stephen Radney-MacFarland, and Mark Seifter.