Home >Creatures >

Lizardfolk Scout

Lizardfolk Scout Creature1

N Medium Humanoid Lizardfolk

Senses Perception +8

Languages Common, Draconic, Iruxi

Skills Acrobatics +6, Athletics +5, Diplomacy +4, Nature +6, Stealth +6, Survival +8

Str +2, Dex +3, Con +1, Int -1, Wis +3, Cha +1

Items blowgun (10 darts, 1 of which is coated with giant centipede venom)

AC 17; Fort +6, Ref +8, Will +6

HP 17

Speed 25 feet, swim 20 feet

Melee [one-action] jaws +7, Damage 1d6+2 piercing

Melee [one-action] tail +8 (agile, finesse), Damage 1d4+2 bludgeoning

Ranged [one-action] blowgun +8 (agile, nonlethal, range increment 20 feet, reload 1), Damage 1 piercing plus giant centipede venom

Deep Breath As lizardfolk defender, but 150 rounds (15 minutes).

Hidden Movement If the lizardfolk scout starts its turn undetected by a creature or hidden from it, that creature is flat-footed against the scout’s attacks until the end of the scout’s turn.

Giant Centipede Venom (poison); Saving Throw DC 17 Fortitude; Maximum Duration 6 rounds; Stage 1 1d6 poison damage (1 round); Stage 2 1d8 poison damage and flat-footed (1 round); Stage 3 1d12 poison damage, clumsy 1, and flat-footed (1 round)

Sneak Attack The lizardfolk scout deals an extra 1d6 precision damage to flat-footed creatures.

Terrain Advantage As lizardfolk defender.


Lizardfolk scouts are the lizardfolk most often encountered by adventurers, for these explorers and hunters spend most of their lives on the move, constantly patrolling the territories held by their enclave. If intruders are driven off, it is the responsibility of the iruxi scouts to track them, observe them, and learn their ways and weaknesses so as to report back to the community and aid in the defense against potential reprisals.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Pathfinder Bestiary (Second Edition) © 2019, Paizo Inc.; Authors: Alexander Augunas, Logan Bonner, Jason Bulmahn, John Compton, Paris Crenshaw, Adam Daigle, Eleanor Ferron, Leo Glass, Thurston Hillman, James Jacobs, Jason Keeley, Lyz Liddell, Ron Lundeen, Robert G. McCreary, Tim Nightengale, Stephen Radney-MacFarland, Alex Riggs, David N. Ross, Michael Sayre, Mark Seifter, Chris S. Sims, Jeffrey Swank, Jason Tondro, Tonya Woldridge, and Linda Zayas-Palmer.