Home >Creatures >

Flaming Skull

Flaming Skull Creature2

NE Tiny Mindless Undead

Senses Perception +9; darkvision

Skills Acrobatics +8 (+10 to Maneuver in Flight)

Languages Common, Necril

Str +1, Dex +4, Con +1, Int -5, Wis +3, Cha +0

AC 18; Fort +5, Ref +10, Will +7

HP 30, negative healing; Immunities death effects, disease, fire, mental, paralyzed, poison, unconscious; Weaknesses positive 3

Fiery Explosion When destroyed, a flaming skull explodes in a blast of fire and bone that deals 1d6 piercing damage plus 1d6 fire damage to each adjacent creature (DC 18 basic Reflex save).

Speed 15 feet, fly 30 feet

Melee [one-action] forehead +10 (finesse), Damage 1d6+3 bludgeoning plus 1d6 fire

Ranged [one-action] spitfire +10 (agile, fire), Damage 1d12+2 fire

Flaming Shroud A flaming skull is shrouded in hideous flames. It deals 1d6 fire damage to any unattended item it touches and on a forehead Strike. On a critical hit with a Strike, the target catches fire, taking 1d4 persistent fire damage.


Beheaded are the reanimated heads of decapitation victims. These mindless undead fly through the air or roll around to attack their prey.

More dangerous than simple severed heads, these skulls are wreathed in unearthly flames.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Pathfinder Bestiary 3 (Second Edition) © 2021, Paizo Inc.; Authors: Logan Bonner, James Case, Jessica Catalan, John Compton, Paris Crenshaw, Adam Daigle, Katina Davis, Erik Scott de Bie, Jesse Decker, Brian Duckwitz, Hexe Fey, Keith Garrett, Matthew Goodall, Violet Gray, Alice Grizzle, Steven Hammond, Sasha Laranoa Harving, Joan Hong, James Jacobs, Michelle Jones, Virginia Jordan, Tj Kahn, Mikko Kallio, Jason Keeley, Joshua Kim, Avi Kool, Jeff Lee, Lyz Liddell, Luis Loza, Ron Lundeen, Philippe-Antoine Menard, Patchen Mortimer, Dennis Muldoon, Andrew Mullen, Quinn Murphy, Dave Nelson, Jason Nelson, Samantha Phelan, Stephen Radney-Macfarland, Danita Rambo, Shiv Ramdas, Bj Recio, Jessica Redekop, Mikhail Rekun, Patrick Renie, Alex Riggs, David N. Ross, Simone D. Sallé, Michael Sayre, Mark Seifter, Sen.H.H.S, Abigail Slater, Rodney Sloan, Shay Snow, Pidj Sorensen, Kendra Leigh Speedling, Tan Shao Han, William Thompson, Jason Tondro, Clark Valentine, Ruvaid Virk, Skylar Wall, Andrew White, and Landon Winkler.