Home >Creatures >

Clockwork Soldier

Clockwork Soldier Creature6

Uncommon N Medium Clockwork Construct Mindless

Senses Perception +16; darkvision

Skills Athletics +15 (+17 to Disarm, Grapple, or avoid being Disarmed)

Str +6, Dex +2, Con +4, Int -5, Wis +4, Cha -5

Items +1 halberd

Wind-Up 24 hours, DC 22, standby

AC 24; Fort +16, Ref +14, Will +12

HP 80; Immunities death effects, disease, doomed, drained, fatigued, healing, mental, necromancy, nonlethal attacks, paralyzed, poisoned, sickened, unconscious; Weaknesses electricity 5, orichalcum 5; Resistances physical 5 (except adamantine or orichalcum)

Attack of Opportunity [reaction]

Speed 25 feet

Melee [one-action] halberd +18 (magical, reach 10 feet, versatile S), Damage 1d10+9 piercing

Melee [one-action] fist +16 (agile, unarmed), Damage 1d8+9 bludgeoning plus Grab

Activate Defenses [one-action] One of the soldier’s external plates extends on a mechanical actuator to defend the soldier or an adjacent creature of the soldier’s choice. The creature gains a +2 circumstance bonus to AC until the start of the soldier’s next turn, or until it is no longer adjacent to the soldier, whichever comes first. The soldier can have no more than one plate extended at a time.


These diligent machines guard their assigned posts tirelessly. A typical clockwork soldier stands 6 feet tall and consists of 500 pounds of metal and magic.

Section 15: Copyright Notice

Pathfinder Bestiary 3 (Second Edition) © 2021, Paizo Inc.; Authors: Logan Bonner, James Case, Jessica Catalan, John Compton, Paris Crenshaw, Adam Daigle, Katina Davis, Erik Scott de Bie, Jesse Decker, Brian Duckwitz, Hexe Fey, Keith Garrett, Matthew Goodall, Violet Gray, Alice Grizzle, Steven Hammond, Sasha Laranoa Harving, Joan Hong, James Jacobs, Michelle Jones, Virginia Jordan, Tj Kahn, Mikko Kallio, Jason Keeley, Joshua Kim, Avi Kool, Jeff Lee, Lyz Liddell, Luis Loza, Ron Lundeen, Philippe-Antoine Menard, Patchen Mortimer, Dennis Muldoon, Andrew Mullen, Quinn Murphy, Dave Nelson, Jason Nelson, Samantha Phelan, Stephen Radney-Macfarland, Danita Rambo, Shiv Ramdas, Bj Recio, Jessica Redekop, Mikhail Rekun, Patrick Renie, Alex Riggs, David N. Ross, Simone D. Sallé, Michael Sayre, Mark Seifter, Sen.H.H.S, Abigail Slater, Rodney Sloan, Shay Snow, Pidj Sorensen, Kendra Leigh Speedling, Tan Shao Han, William Thompson, Jason Tondro, Clark Valentine, Ruvaid Virk, Skylar Wall, Andrew White, and Landon Winkler.